F1 German GP: The legendary race Max Verstappen wins! - Carfoni

Mobile Menu

Top Ads

More News


F1 German GP: The legendary race Max Verstappen wins!

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Germany's Red GP driver Max Verstappen won the German GP, which was the 11th race of the season in Formula 1. All the details of the legendary race that will not be forgotten for years and history is in our news!

Germany GP made history: 6 safety vehicles in the rain!

After the start in the rain, the leading shield Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton managed to keep his place. Red Bull driver Max Verstappen, who couldn't catch traction, fell to second place in fifth place, while Kimi Raikkonen from Alfa Romeo rose to third place.

In the first part, the pilots made an early pit stop because of the safety vehicle entering the runway and many names wore crossing tires. In a short period of time after the second security vehicle, some names, especially Ferrari's Charles Leclerc passed dry tires. With this strategy, Leclerc rose to second place, lost control at the end of the first part of the race and flew into the pebble pool, saying goodbye to the race.

Some time later, Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes contacted the barriers where Leclerc was out of the race. Hamilton with a broken wing came to the pit in an urgent manner, where he lost time and fell back. On top of that, he entered the pit and cut the runway and was sentenced to 5 seconds by the board of commissioners. Meanwhile, Verstappen took the lead, while Renault's Nico Hulkenberg rose to second place.

As he entered the final stages, Hulkenberg was buried in the pebble pool on the 16th bend and said goodbye to the race. After the farewell of Nico Hulkenberg who missed a great opportunity, security vehicle entered the runway. In this episode, Verstappen secured his position by making a pit. After the safety car came out, Lewis Hamilton spun the wing once again and fell to the back of the grid.

At this point the ranking was thoroughly confused. While the mid-range drivers suddenly found themselves in the podium race, Mercedes driver Valtteri Bottas, who was struggling for second place, had a big accident on the 16th corner and said goodbye to the race. Piste 6 times the safety car came on, with a pit stop for new tires last Ferrari driver Sebastian Vettel rose to second place.

There was no other event in the last 5 laps and the event ended in normal time.

Toro Rosso wins the second podium in team history!

Red Bull driver Max Verstappen , who started second in the chaos race , finished first and won his second win this season . Ferrari driver Sebastian Vettel, who failed to qualify due to mechanical failure yesterday, came in second and stored morale. The last row of the podium went to Daniil Kvyat from Toro Rosso as a surprise. The first and only podium in the 2008 Italy GP Sebastian Vettel  won the Italian team, 11 years later won the second podium in history.

Racing Point driver Lance Stroll was able to rise to an intermediate lead, but was unable to maintain his momentum and finished fourth. Carlos Sainz Jr. of Mclaren takes fifth place. Toron Rosso's rookie pilot Alexander Albon followed him. Alfa Romeo pilots Kimi Raikkonen and Antonio Giovinazzi ended the strong weekend in seventh and eighth. The final points of the day went to Haas's troubled pilots Romain Grosjean and Kevin Magnussen.

A shock at the end of Germany GP took place after the investigations. Alfa Romeo pilots received a 30-second penalty for using clutch assist during the start. Thus, the score table changed once again. After penalties, Raikkonen and Giovinazzi remained outside the points threshold. In this case, Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes and Robert Kubica of Williams rose two places and became the last drivers of the day to score points.

The next race of the season will take place in Hungary next Sunday.

2019 Germany GP results

oneMax VerstappenAston Martin Red Bull RacingHonda64 Tours
2ndSebastian VettelScuderia FerrariFerrari+ 7.333s
3Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro RossoHonda+ 8.305s
4Lance StrollSportPesa Racing Point F1 TeamBWT Mercedes+ 8.966s
5Carlos Sainz Jr.McLaren F1 TeamRenault+ 9.583s
6Alexander AlbonScuderia Toro RossoHonda+ 10.052s
7Romain GrosjeanRich Energy Haas F1 TeamFerrari+ 16.838s
8Kevin MagnussenRich Energy Haas F1 TeamFerrari+ 18.765s
9Lewis HamiltonMercedes AMG PetronasMercedes+ 19.667s
10Robert KubicaROKiT Williams RacingMercedes+ 24.987s
11thGeorge RussellROKiT Williams RacingMercedes+ 26.404s
12Kimi RaikkonenAlfa Romeo RacingFerrari+ 32.214s
13Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo RacingFerrari+ 33.849s
-Pierre GaslyAston Martin Red Bull RacingHondaOut of Race
-Valtteri BottasMercedes AMG PetronasMercedesOut of Race
-Nico HulkenbergRenault F1 TeamRenaultOut of Race
-Charles LeclercScuderia FerrariFerrariOut of Race
-Lando NorrisMcLaren F1 TeamRenaultOut of Race
-Daniel RicciardoRenault F1 TeamRenaultOut of Race
-Sergio PerezSportPesa Racing Point F1 TeamBWT MercedesOut of Race

No comments:

Post a Comment