World Car Awards (the World Car of the Year) award for the 15th time this year found their owners. The award ceremony held at the New York Auto Show marked Jaguar I-PACE!

Jaguar I-PACE swept the car of the year!

The organization, which awards brands and automobiles under 6 categories, was held in New York this year as well as every year. Jaguar's electric SUV model I-PACE won the Car of the Year award for a total of 805 points from the jury members. The Audi e-Tron ranked second with 784 points, while the Volvo S60/V60 was third with 744 points.

Jaguar I-PACE won the award in the ı Environmentally-Friendly Car of the Year ” and ci Design of the Year“ categories. The model was thus the most award-winning car in the history of the organization.

In other categories, award winning models are as follows;

Luxury Car of the Year: Audi A7 - 763 points
Performance Car of the Year: McLaren 720S - 804 points
City Car of the Year: Suzuki Jimny - 697 points
Previous Post Next Post